Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets 3000

Stunning, lush alpine scenery and countless attractions


 

Nestled in lush greenery in the Pre-Alps Vaudoises, Villars offers one of the most beautiful views of the Dents-du-Midi and the Muverans. This traditional Swiss mountain village located at 1300m above sea level enjoys an exceptional location, with easy access both by car and public transport, just 1h15 from Geneva airport. The southern orientation of this setting ensures an ideal sunshine for all chalets and apartments, while the ski slopes are located on the other side and are connected to Gryon and Les Diablerets, boasting 412 km of ski slopes to enjoy. The eternal snow waits at the Glacier 3000 with incredible trails and landscapes, summer tobogganing, dog sledging or even a small plane landing on the ice!

The Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets offers all the activities you could image, covering every season in the mountains, with Lake Geneva and its abundance of water sports is only 20 minutes away. The aerodrome of Bex offers the opportunity to test gliders and Villars the only ski resort to offer ski joering – ski ballads pulled by a horse – throughout the region. An absolute must!

 

A vast choice of leisure activities is offered to the many families who come here to relax, both for the summer and winter holidays. In addition, the resort remains lively all year round thanks to the renowned International Schools that are established there: Aiglon, Beau-Soleil & Pré Fleurie among others.

The resort is very popular with young families for several reasons:

  • All inclusive package at the Palace
  • One of the best ski schools in Switzerland with more than 250 teachers
  • Accessible and varied ski slopes, cross-country ski trails and beautiful walks
  • A wide choice of quality restaurants
  • The new pool with spa & wellness
  • A safe ski area centered around the Bretaye meeting point

Winter activities

In winter, the 77 lifts and 220 km of ski slopes in a ski area that includes Villars, Gryon, Les Diablerets and the Glacier 3000 offers skiing opportunities for all skill levels and ages, all year round. You can leave your home and ski anywhere from the lower lying villages to the glacier at 3000 m altitude.

Summer activities

In summer, the mountains quickly become huge playgrounds for all the family, offering a magnificent alpine landscape with countless activities. Discover and get lost in the beautiful nature reserves, with 300 km of hiking and running trails and over 150 km of marked trails for mountain biking.

Distances

  • 1h30 to Geneva International Airport
  • 45mins 45mins to the Portes du Soleil ski area
  • 20mins to Lake Geneva

Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets 3000

Superbe, paysages alpins luxuriante et d’innombrables attractions


 

Niché dans un écrin de verdure dans les douces Pré-Alpes Vaudoises, Villars offre une des plus belles vues sur les Dents-du-Midi et le massif des Muverans. Ce village de montagne situé à 1200m d’altitude bénéficie d’une situation exceptionnelle, avec accès facile tant en voiture que par les transports publics, à seulement 1h15 de l’aéroport de Genève. L’orientation plein Sud de cet écrin assure un ensoleillement idéal à tous les chalets et appartements, alors que les pistes de ski sont situées sur l’autre flanc et sont reliés à Gryon et les Diablerets, soit un domaine skiable de 412 km. Les neiges éternelles vous attendent au Glacier 3000 avec des pistes et paysages incroyables, son installation de luge d’été, une ballade avec chien de traineau ou un atterrissage en petite avion sur la glace !

La région offre tous les loisirs pour chaque saison qu’on voudrait essayer et le lac léman et son offre de loisirs nautiques se trouve à seulement 20 minutes. L’aérodrome de Bex offre la possibilité de se tester en planeur et Villars et la seule station à proposer du ski joering – de ballades à ski tiré par un cheval – dans toute la région. A essayer absolument !

 

Un vaste choix de loisirs s’offre aux nombreuses familles qui viennent s’y ressourcer, tant pour les vacances d’été que d’hiver. Par ailleurs la station reste animée toute l’année grâce aussi aux Ecoles Internationales de renom qui y sont établies : Aiglon, Beau-Soleil & Pré Fleurie parmi d’autres.
La station est très apprécié par les jeunes familles et ce pour plusieurs raisons :

  • Une offre forfaitaire tout compris au Palace
  • Une des meilleures écoles de ski en Suisse avec plus de 250 professeurs
  • Des pistes accessibles et variés, des parcours de ski de fond et de belles balades à pied
  • Un large choix de restaurants de qualité
  • La nouvelle piscine avec spa & wellness
  • Un domaine skiable sans danger et axé autour de Bretaye, zone de retrouvailles

Activités hiver

En hiver, les 77 remontées mécaniques et 220 km de pistes dans un domaine skiable qui comprend Villars, Gryon, les Diablerets et le Glacier 3000 offrent des possibilités de ski pour tous les niveaux de compétence et d’âge. Vous pouvez ainsi partir de chez vous et skier partout du village jusqu’au glacier à 3000 m d’altitude.

Activités été

En été, les montagnes se découvrent pour devenir d’immenses terrains de jeux, offrant un magnifique paysage alpin et d’innombrables attractions. Découvrez le magnifique paysage naturel, préservé,  grâce aux 300 km de sentiers de marche et de randonnée, avec 150 km de pistes balisées pour le VTT.

Distances

  • 1h30 Aéroport International de Genève
  • 45mins Domaine skiable de Portes du Soleil
  • 20mins Lac Léman